About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.

Homestay Alicante, Spain

2 reviews2

Help us improve our English and enjoy Spain!

Immerse yourself in the local culture
2 travelers recommend this host for those looking for a local cultural immersion
Practice Spanish
2 travelers recommend this host to practice Spanish
Save to Wishlist

What you offer


Hours per day
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Child Care
Help look after, educate and instruct children.
Teaching Languages
Teach a language to guests or local communities.
Learn more

What you get


Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Free Tours
We’ll take you on tours and rides around town. For free!
Free Hiking Tours
We’ll take you on excursions and hikes around town. For free!
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Interesada en conocer a una MUJER nativa de lengua inglesa que me ayude a mejorar mi Inglés y estimule a mis hijos de 13 y 8 años a hablar Ingles, que sea creativa y sugiera actividades y los motive a través del entretenimiento y juegos interesantes, además de compartir actividades cotidianas (comidas, costumbres, etc). El tiempo de juego con los niños sería por la tarde. Tendrás mucho tiempo libre para conocer Polop y sus alrededores.

Learn more


  • Fluent English
  • Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more


Stay at least
2 weeks
Stay up to
4 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

2 Reviews


Host & Team


Hours & Tasks




Learning & Fun


How this experience will transform you

2 Immersing in the local culture

2 Practicing Spanish

1 Meeting locals

1 Practicing English



Viery, Juan Carlos and the children are amazing, I felt very welcome. We had an exchange with American, Brazilian and Spanish cuisine, we talked a lot in Spanish and they showed me many amazing places in the surroundings. With the children we practice a few hours of English according to the disposition of each one and also a little bit of guitar. My tip is to do fun practices like playing games and watching movies so the English learning flows, because the children have a busy routine. I'm very grateful and priviliged for the exchange we had, I feel like I'm part of the family.

about 1 month ago



Really enjoyed my stay!! Viery's family made me feel welcome & it was a great experience to improve my Spanish & get to know the culture. For helping with English I had lots of freedom. Some things I did: asking questions about their day, word-matching games, walking to athletics training and talking Spanglish ;) They live in a very beautiful area, and they took me to many places, we went for some hikes, ate plenty tapas, and my favorite: making paella together! It is a bit hard to get around by bus but the parents were happy to pick me up & drop me off at the train station when I was free.

3 months ago

View all reviews

About the host

Hosted by Viery

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 100% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in A few hours

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Choose your plan to travel with Worldpackers as many times as you like.

Complete your profile, watch the video lessons in the Academy, and earn certificates to stand out to hosts.

Apply to as many positions as you like, and get in contact with hosts.

If a host thinks you’re a good fit for their position, they’ll pre-approve you.

Get your documents and tickets ready for your volunteer trip.

Confirm your trip to enjoy all of the safety of Worldpackers.

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact on the world.

If anything doesn’t go as planned with a host, count on WP Insurance and our support team!

After volunteering, you and your host exchange reviews.

With positive reviews, you’ll stand out to hosts and get even more benefits.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works