• Age: 27
  • Nationality: Spain
  • Languages: Portuguese, French, Spanish, and English

Volunteer Experiences

View all

Experience in Thailand

Hostel Bangkok, Thailand Dec/2018

Cleaning, Housekeeping, and Reception

Host didn’t write a review
Review written by Carlos

I had a really good time in the hostel. The dutties are easy and the hostel is comfortable and well situated. Hope to see the snake and the cat again!

Experience in Malaysia

Guest House Malacca, Malaysia Nov/2018

Kitchen Hand, Reception, and Administration

Review written by the host

Carlos has an amazingly positive attitude that made everyone around him feel comfortable. He is driven, motivated and worked very hard. Carlos also ran our very popular bike tour and was always there to help with anything extra if needed. We would highly recommend him and hope to see him again.

  • Responsibility
  • Sociability
  • Proactivity
  • Commitment

Review written by Carlos

I spend three weeks working in the hostel and I really had fun there. Howard is a nice guy, always asking if everything is OK and taking care of you. The city has many food places to try and the hostel is very comfortable. If you want to relax, meet people and have fun the rooftop of the hostel is the right place to do it. I will definitely come back.

Experience in Indonesia

Hostel Surabaya, Indonesia Oct/2018

Reception, Painting & Decorating, Handyman, and Gardening

Host didn’t write a review
Review written by Carlos

Despite of the quiet location of the hostel I had fun painting the front yard of the hostel. Everyone was really kind and generous with me. Perfect to stay a few days and take a break in your journey.

Keep your time, keep your mind, keep humble. Start your life in the middle of the jungle. Rub your eyes, be surprised, keep hungry. Stay alive, try to lose all of your money. Young blood.

How can Carlos help you?

First trip abroad
Practice English
Vacation Travel
Travel as a Student
Budget Travel
Work Exchange
Travel as a Couple
Using Worldpackers
Quit your Job


  • Spanish
  • English
  • Portuguese
  • French


I'm an expert!
  • Administration
  • Animal Care
  • Child Care
  • Cleaning
  • Housekeeping
  • Painting & Decorating
  • Reception
  • Video Making
Some experience
  • Bartending
  • Farming
  • Gardening
  • Kitchen Hand
  • Night Shift
  • Party Promoter
  • Social Media
  • Teaching Sports
  • Tour Guide
I want to learn it
  • Cooking
  • Handyman
  • Photography
  • Social Work
  • Web Developer



Degree in Biology and master's degree in Biomedicine and Molecular Oncology

Work Experience

Researcher in a laboratory of cellular, molecular and biochemical biology.
Private science teacher with children.

Travel Experience

I have traveled as a backpacker through Europe, India and Tanzania since I was 17 years old. Although since I was little I liked to travel and know my country, Spain. Now, I am traveling around Southeast Asia as a worldpacker.