• Age: 32
  • Nationality: Mexico
  • Languages: Portuguese, Spanish, and English

Volunteer Experiences

Experience in Belgium

Hostel Antwerp, Belgium May/2018

Handyman, Night Shift, Reception, and Housekeeping

Review written by the host

Elena is such a sweetheart!!! always very kind and helpful, I highly recommend Elena!!

  • Responsibility
  • Sociability
  • Proactivity
  • Commitment

Review written by Elena

The hostel was my first experiencie as worldpacker and could not have been better. Im not just talking here, these guys are a second family to me now. While the exchange, you will know all the shifts in advance (and free days so you can plan your trips with time). Here, you become another member of the team. You can do breakfast, reception or housekeeping (that one is a lil bit hard but worth for everything these guys give you back). YOU WONT REGRET IT. Djamila, John, Fabian, YOU ARE THE BEST OF ANTWERP. Also Rebe, Arlene, Thommy and my “volunteers crew”, you'll always be in my heart. ALL 4 ONE

Hola!! Mi nombre es Elena y soy originaria de México. En 2017 me gradué como Médico Cirujano pero mi sueño siempre fue viajar por el mundo al menos por un tiempo y exprimir todo lo que pudiera de esa experiencia. Soy una mujer viajando sola y saliendo de su zona de comfort todos los dias. Actualmente he estado viviendo por temporadas en Canadá, UK, Francia, España, Bélgica, Holanda, Alemania e Italia. Se perfectamente sobre los miedos y dudas a cerca de tu primer viaje, presupuesto, tips sobre transporte, cómo buscar el voluntariado perfecto para ti, viajar siendo mujer, enseñar un idioma, ayuda social, buscar vuelos baratos, planeación, etc. Me tomó mucho tiempo aprender a diferenciar entre lo correcto y verdadero o lo que parece muy bueno para ser verdad. Me fascina conocer gente nueva y aprender de distintas culturas. Y ahora, después de viajar puedo decir que tengo amigos por todo el mundo ;) ANIMATE, que “El mundo es tan grande como tu quieras hacerlo” ;)

How can Elena help you?

First trip abroad
Travel Solo
Practice English
Practice Spanish
Vacation Travel
Travel as a Student
Budget Travel
Social Impact
Work Exchange
Digital Nomad
Travel as a Couple
Using Worldpackers
Quit your Job


  • Spanish
  • English
  • Portuguese


I'm an expert!
  • Child Care
  • Cleaning
  • Cooking
  • Housekeeping
  • Kitchen Hand
  • Night Shift
  • Social Media
  • Social Work
  • Teaching Languages
Some experience
  • Administration
  • Handyman
  • Painting & Decorating
  • Photography
  • Reception
  • Teaching Sports
  • Tour Guide
  • Video Making
  • Web Developer
I want to learn it
  • Animal Care
  • Arts
  • Bartending
  • Farming
  • Gardening
  • Music
  • Party Promoter



Im a general doctor from Mexico (2010-2015). Ive received Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation courses. Went to a bilingual highschool (got 553 points on TOEFL). Also have a technician degree on industrial design (just the basics).

Work Experience

I have worked for 2 years on health field.
ONE year at a HOSPITAL on different areas such as ER, internal medicine, pediatrics, some surgery and family/general medicine. ONE year at clinics, giving services as general practitioner and ADMINISTRATIVE fields. Ive ORGANIZED courses for colleagues, give SPEECHES to general public and work on NIGHT and day shifts even for 36 hours straight (on many ocassions).
Also while studying, used to work on a CAFETERIA for a year (basic COOKING, ADMINISTRARION, CASHIER). Ive been a HOST on some weddings and help to organize/be STAFF of congresses.
Ive been a NANNY on many ocassions, for babies (even new borns) to 6-7 years old.
I have some basic general clues on INDUSTRIAL DESIGN (got some studies), and have always wanted to help places on INTERIOR DESIGN (also have made some handyman/design projects just for family and friends since i didnt have much spare time on medical field). Im kind off a DIYer and really enjoyed to spend time making things from scratch.
Also know the basics on paint/color and PHOTOGRAPHY/edit and make VIDEOS.
On the extra: I do know how to coloring, balayage and DYE HAIR (my hair is purple at the moment), manicure and MAKE UP.
I can TEACH ENGLISH OR SPANISH, teach some DANCING (latino style), even teach some CARDIOPULMONARY RESUSCITATION, also known as CPR (which i think everybody should know in case of an accident). I do like to learn everything you offer (housekeeping, receptionist, bar tender, tour guide and so on)
Im taking a year off (starting in february 2018) because i want to meet people and cultures all over the world before continuing with specialized studies on my area. Recently im planning on becoming a YOUTUBER to record my travel experience.
I would love to make a cultural exchange with you.

Travel Experience

Traveled to Europe in 2005 and since then fell in love with the experience. From that to now i have just travel around my country (Mexico) many times and Guatemala/Belice. Im going to Canada on March 2018 and then will go to Europe and hopefully meet you on the journey :)

Also know people all over the world since my highschool and college received people on cultural exchanges so ive got friends even from Japan :)

Now im going to make a dream come true and travel around the world combining cultural, wander and work experiences.