• Age: 25
  • Nationality: Brazil
  • Languages: English, Italian, Spanish, German, Portuguese, and French

Volunteer Experiences

View all

Experience in Brazil

Hostel São Paulo, Brazil Jul/2020

Night Shift, Cleaning, Housekeeping, and Reception

Host didn’t write a review

Experience in Romania

Hostel Brașov, Romania Jan/2020


Host didn’t write a review
Review written by Joice

Good location, infrastructure and breakfast ☺

Experience in Bulgaria

Hostel Sofia, Bulgaria Jan/2020

Cleaning, Administration, Party Promoter, and Reception

Host didn’t write a review
Review written by Joice

Friendly people cozy place and the cat ♥

Academy Certificates

Worldpackers Academy was created to prepare the travel community to be committed and engaged volunteers.

How to become an outstanding Worldpacker

Portuguese version

Watched our videos about how the volunteer experience works and what are the responsibilities as a volunteer.

After more than 4 years traveling with Worldpackers, I am retiring from the nomadic life. But I am still open to new opportunities, currently based in Germany 🇩🇪

How can Joice help you?

First trip abroad
Travel Solo
Practice English
Practice Spanish
Vacation Travel
Travel as a Student
Budget Travel
Social Impact
Work Exchange
Using Worldpackers

Social media


  • English
  • Spanish
  • Portuguese
  • German
  • French
  • Italian


I'm an expert!
  • Administration
  • Animal Care
  • Cleaning
  • Housekeeping
  • Night Shift
  • Photography
  • Reception
  • Social Media
Some experience
  • Bartending
  • Content Writer
  • Farming
  • Gardening
  • Handyman
  • Kitchen Hand
  • Painting & Decorating
  • Social Work
  • Teaching Languages
  • Video Making
  • Web Developer
I want to learn it
  • Arts
  • Child Care
  • Cooking
  • Party Promoter
  • Teaching Sports
  • Tour Guide



Hospitality and tourism, Graduated from the Federal University of Pelota (Brazil - 2017)
Study exchange in English and French, International Languages School of Canada (Montreal - 2014)

Hospitalidad y turismo, graduada de la Universidad Federal de Pelota (Brasil - 2017)
Intercambio en inglés y francés, International Languages ​​School of Canada (Montreal - 2014)

Hospitalidade e turismo, Graduação pela Universidade Federal de Pelota (Brasil - 2017)
Intercâmbio em inglês e francês, International Languages ​​School of Canada (Montreal - 2014)

Work Experience

Housekeeper Management, Hôtel de première classe (France - 2019)
Receptionist, Hotel Swan (Brazil - 2018)
Social media analyst intern, Vila Rica Inn (Brazil - 2017)

Gobernanza Hotelera, Hôtel de Première Classe (Francia - 2019)
Receptionist, Hotel Swan (Brazil - 2018)
Pasantía analista de redes sociales, Posada Vila Rica (Brasil - 2017)

Governança, Hôtel de première class (França - 2019)
Recepcionista, Hotel Swan (Brasil - 2018)
Estágio de analista de mídias sociais, Pousada Vila Rica (Brasil - 2017)

Travel Experience

At the age of 16, I did an exchange of languages to study English and French, in the city of Montreal, Canada.
After college, I travelled with Worldpackers for a year, through South America and Europe.
More recently, I lived and worked in the city of Strasbourg, France, where I also worked voluntarily in Eastern European countries.
So far, in a total of 24 countries ❤︎

A los 16 años hice un intercambio de idiomas para estudiar inglés y francés, en la ciudad de Montreal, Canadá.
Después de la universidad, viajé con Worldpackers durante un año, a través de América del Sur y Europa.
Más recientemente, viví y trabajé en la ciudad de Estrasburgo, Francia, donde también trabajé voluntariamente en países de Europa del Este.
Hasta ahora, en un total de 24 países ❤︎

Aos 16 anos, fiz um intercâmbio de idiomas para estudar inglês e francês, na cidade de Montreal, Canadá.
Após a faculdade, viajei com o Worldpackers por um ano, pela América do Sul e Europa.
Mais recentemente, morei e trabalhei na cidade de Estrasburgo, na França, onde também trabalhei voluntariamente em países da Europa Oriental.
Até agora, em um total de 24 países ❤︎