• Age: 23
  • Nationality: Spain
  • Languages: English, French, and Spanish

Volunteer Experiences

Experience in Portugal

Hostel Ericeira, Portugal Jun/2018

Kitchen Hand, Cleaning, Housekeeping, and Reception

Review written by the host

Very kind, everybody was happy with her!

  • Responsibility
  • Sociability
  • Proactivity
  • Commitment
Patri replied


Review written by Patri

Experiencia única! En el centro de Ericeira, mucho surf y gente increíble.

Community contributions

How the traveler helps the Worldpackers community besides volunteering.


Producing educational videos for the Academy

Articles written as Blogger

Voluntariando y surfeando en Portugal con 7 euros al día


Videos made for the Academy

The fear of running out of money during our trip


Miedo a que el dinero se acabe durante el viaje


Hola, soy Patricia, una estudiante de astrofísica que sueña con vivir viajando. Nací en el paraíso, las Islas Canarias, pero me gusta pensar que son solo mi lugar de paso, el sitio para reponer fuerzas antes de un gran viaje. Surfear es mi hobbie, mi deporte y mi modo de vida. Worldpackers me ayudó a aventurarme a hacer mi primer viaje sola y desde entonces no tengo sino planes y proyectos que estoy deseando llevar a cabo. Me considero sociable, divertida y entusiasta. Disfruto muchísimo conociendo nuevas culturas y descubriendo las maravillas que la naturaleza puede ofrecernos.

How can Patri help you?

First trip abroad
Travel Solo
Practice English
Vacation Travel
Travel as a Student
Budget Travel
Work Exchange
Using Worldpackers


  • English
  • Spanish
  • French


I'm an expert!
  • Cleaning
  • Cooking
  • Housekeeping
  • Kitchen Hand
  • Night Shift
  • Party Promoter
  • Social Media
  • Social Work
  • Teaching Sports
Some experience
  • Administration
  • Bartending
  • Music
  • Photography
  • Reception
  • Teaching Languages
  • Tour Guide
  • Video Making
I want to learn it
  • Arts
  • Farming
  • Gardening
  • Handyman
  • Painting & Decorating
  • Web Developer



Now studying physical sciences at University of La Laguna.

Work Experience

I have been sailing coach. Also I have worked as cleaner, surf coach helper and as private teacher of physics, chemistry and maths.

Travel Experience

I have been in a lot of cities of Europe such as Madrid, Málaga, Barcelona, Sevilla or Santa cruz de Tenerife in Spain; Paris, France; Hamburg and Berlin in Germany; Venecia, Milan, Rome, Florence in Italy or Brusels in Belgium. Also I have travelled to US; Washington D.C., New York and California... Also now I'm travelling with worldpackers in Portugal improving my surfing in Ericeira.